Braid - Bifocal Media
Artist / Band By Braid
Released: May 11th, 2004 Format: DVD


  1. Killing A Camera
  2. Capricorn
  3. Killing A Camera
  4. Grace Car Part 1
  5. The Chandelier Swing
  6. Milwaukee Sky Rocket
  7. The New Nathan Detroits
  8. Urbana's Too Dark
  9. Movie Clock Star
  10. Divers
  11. Niagra
  12. What A Wonderful Puddle
  13. My Baby Smokes
  14. Photo Montage
  15. A Dozen Roses
  16. 1975
  17. Hugs From Boys
  18. Never Will Come For Us
  1. KAC 2004 Retrospective
  2. The New Nathan Detroits
  3. Interview 1
  4. Milwaukee Sky Rocket
  5. Interview 2
  6. Breathe In
  7. Scrap Book
  8. Do You Love Coffee?
  9. Interview 3
  10. Never Will Come For Us
  11. Interview 4
  12. Capricorn


The official press release of this read as follows: In 1999; after playing, recording, and touring non-stop for over 5 years, Braid decided to play 5 final shows in Chicago, Milwaukee, and Champaign. These final shows attracted thousands of loyal fans from around the world. Bifocal Media was there to document the band during these last 5 days. This DVD is the result. Includes the original KAC film as well as a new film: KAC 2004 Retrospective, and audio commentary from the all original band members. Over 2 hours of new interviews and never before seen footage. This film brings together all the members of Braid, five years later, to look back at the end of one of indie’s greats.

In reality: Brad, Jay and I flew to Chicago with some cameras, got drunk and rode around in the van with Braid while they played 5 “final” shows. Somehow we ended up with a great documentary about one of our favorite mid ‘90s bands. The original film was released on VHS in 2000 and did very well by our standards. In 2004 I flew back to Chicago with a couple of cameras and got drunk again. We made a new “where are they now” type of film and included it with the original on this DVD. Braid decided to do a reunion tour in support of the DVD release and this version ended up selling more copies than the VHS. It’s pretty cool.