Kerbloki – EP

By “Kerbloki”

  • Category
  • Format CD
  • Release # BFM 005
  • This is the first offering from this three piece electro/hip hop outfit. The best description i’ve heard of Kerbloki to date is that it “sounds like tortoise, atom and his pachage, and Kurtis Blow doing it in the hottub”. Yup, that just about sums it up. For this recording, Kerbloki were dudes from NC living in Brooklyn. Mike Westbrook produced these tracks and has gone on to do lots of cool music for commercials that you have probably seen on TV. John Bowman has played drums in bands that you have probably heard.

    The last time I saw Kerbloki they headlined a packed “reunion” show at Cat’s Cradle. Crooked Fingers opened for them. That should tell you a bit about their popularity in the Chapel Hill, NC area if nothing else. The next Kerbloki release after this one was a self titled full length on Bifocal. This was followed by a great EP (Poisonous Plants) on Chris Broach’s (Braid) Lucid Records.

  • Tracks / Chapters

    1. Party People
    2. Sushi Bars
    3. You've Got Kerbloki
    4. Alpert
    5. Assassins
    6. Dolla' Bills
    7. With The Beat
  • Listen

  • Purchase

  • Music